July 1, 2022 9:15 pm

ABSG Makes New Appointments

By Our Reporter

The Governor of Abia State, Okezie Victor Ikpeazu has approved the immediate reconstitution of the Abia State Local Government Service Commission.

Gov. Ikpeazu

This is even as the governor also approved the immediate reconstitution of the Abia State Civil Service Commission.

According to a press release signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Barr. Chris Ezem and made available to newsmen in Umuahia, Mr. Victor Azumara will serve as the Chairman of the Local Government Service Commission, LGSC, while Dr. Mrs. Elizabeth Esochaghi will serve as the Chairman, Abia State Civil Service Commission, ABSCSC.

Other members of the LGSC include: Mr. Ben Nwogu; Hon Ako Atuloma; Engr. Rita Okengwu; Barr.  Mrs. Priscilla Umeham; Sir Eugene Dike; and Mr. Chukwuemeka Mba.
For the ABSCSC, the following will serve as members: Emmanuel Okwuobasi Kanu; Hon. Prince Onuoha; Barr. Eze Ndukauba; and Mrs. Joyce Adiele.

According to the release, the date of inauguration of the Commission would be announced in due course.


Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.