July 1, 2022 8:22 pm

Abia State: IPAC reelects Igara as chairman

By Our Reporter

Hon. Ceekay Igara has been reelected as Chairman, Inter Party Advisory Council, IPAC Abia State chapter.

The election which was adjudged peaceful was conducted by a three-man IPAC officials dispatched from the group’s national office in Abuja, at the State headquartes of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Umuahia.
Seven other members of the executive which has been trusted with running the affairs of Abia IPC for the next two years include Hon. Tony C Orji (Deputy Chairman), Hon. Uzodinma Nwoko (State Secretary), Engr. Uma Ogbonnaya (Treasurer) and Prince Onukwue (Organizing Secretary).

The rest are Hon. Joseph Ulu (Publicity Secretary), Mr Harrison Onuoha (Financial Secretary) and Dr. Charles Chigbu (Legal Adviser).

IPAC Deputy National Chairman who also served as Leader of IPAC Electoral Committee for Abia State, Barr Maxwell Mgbudem, and the APP National Legal Adviser who was also a member of the Abia IPAC Electoral Committee, Barr Obed Alu, who were among officials who conducted the election has intimated major stakeholdes of the emergence of the new Abia IPAC executive through a statement dated Wednesday, January 12, 2022.

The statement read in part: “Following the Inter Party Advisory Council (IPAC) Abia State Chapter election today, January 12, 2022, conducted by a three-man electoral team led the Deputy National Chairman of IPAC at INEC State Headquarters, Umuahia, Abia State, Hon. Ceekay Igara and seven others were elected to pilot the affairs of Abia State IPAC for the next two years beginning from today.

The new 8man executive of Abia chapter IPAC

“This is to officially inform the Department of State Services, the Nigerian Police Force, the Independent National Electoral Commission; Abia State Independent Electoral Commission (ABSIEC), Abia State Government, the general public and, indeed, all stakeholders to do all IPAC business with the elected officials throughout their two year tenure.”

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.