Fri. Jul 12th, 2024


The President General of Igbo Vanguard Group, IVG and the President General of Ahuwa-Oboro autonomous community Oboro clan in Ikwuano Local Government Area of Abia state, Engr. Dr. James Nnadozie Uchegbuo, has been honoured as the light and patron of the Ikwuano chapter of the Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria, PFN/CPFN.

The investiture which was performed by the PFN/CPFN Ikwuano chapter chairman, Rev. Innocent Ukaegbu in the presence of the Abia State chairman of PFN, Archbishop Chikezie Elekwa, took place at the Assemblies of God Church, Ndoro circuit and was witnessed by the members of the religious body, who include: Rev. Odinakachi Ohaka; Pst. Vincent Ugwumba; Rev. Eze Nwakodo.

Interacting with our correspondent shortly after, the IVG boss thanked the Ikwuano PFN/CPFN executive for finding him worthy and deserving of one of the most cherished Associations in the society, adding that the Association has helped to instill in the heart of the people, the tenet of Christianity.

Uchegbuo who pointed out that the honour was in recognition of his contributions to the growth of the church and his philanthropic activities and returned all the glory and praise to God Almighty who has found him worthy of the recognition, given to him by no other organisation but the PFN.

 According to him, the honour “is not about man but God that looks at the hearts of all men”.His words, “Religious harmony is vital for solidarity and team spirit in any given community. Churches in Ahuwa-Oboro autonomous community under my watch as the President General has been enjoying the benefits of living in a harmonious society, and we have also achieved a peaceful co-existence.

“So this honour was in recognition of my acts of Integrity,  accountability, courage, selflessness and honesty”, Uchegbuo maintained.

Earlier, the event Committee Chairman, Elder Chidi Okeiyi, appreciated those honoured for their support and prayed God to bless and sustain them.

Those honoured during the event include: the Deputy Mayor of Ikwuano Local Government Area, Chief Charles Ugboajah; the chairman of the occasion and the ICAN Chairman Umuahia District, Elder Chijindu Awazie; former chairman of Oboro Council of Traditional Rulers and the traditional ruler of Ajatanigu autonomous community, HRM King Larry Ogbonnaya Agwu; the chairman of traditional rulers of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike MOUAU and National Root Crops Research Institute, NRCRI land donor communities, and the traditional ruler of Umudikeukwu autonomous community, HRH Eze Ben Oriaku; Deaconess Akobundu Love Uzunma; Deaconess Akoma Victoria; Amb. Col. Daniel Ugwuzor; Deacon Odimba Chinwendu, among others.


Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *